ALAN has announced its list of authors attending the workshop this year. It’s a great list, with a bunch of familiar favorites and new faces. If you’re never been to the workshop before, you’re missing out on one of the best events in the YA literature world. It’s held each year on the Monday after the NCTE Convention. This year, it will be in Pittsburgh, November 21-22.

Here’s the list of authors:

Joan Bauer, Penguin
Michael Cadnum, Scholastic
Lori Marie Carlson, Henry Holt
Judith Ortiz Cofer, Scholastic
Caroline Cooney, Random House
Lynne Cox, Harcourt adult
William Durbin, Scholastic
Sharon Flake, Hyperion
Paul Fleischman, Candlewick Press
Alex Flinn, HarperCollins
Eloise Flood, Penguin
Nancy Garden, Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Donald Gallo, Candlewick
Pete Hautman, Simon & Schuster
Stephanie Hemphill, Hyperion
Linda Oatman High, Bloomsbury
Jeanette Ingold, Harcourt
Kathleen Jeffrie Johnson, Roaring Brook Press
Annette Curtis Klause, Simon & Schuster
Chris Lynch, HarperCollins
Carolyn MacCullough, Roaring Brook Press
Alfred Martino, Harcourt
Harry Mazer, Simon & Schuster
Jim Murphy, Houghton Mifflin
Walter Dean Myers, HarperCollins
Han Nolan, Harcourt
Kenneth Oppel, Harper Tempest
Mary Pearson, Henry Holt
Tamora Pierce, Random House
Marilyn Reynolds, Morning Glory Press
Pam Munoz Ryan, Scholastic
Benjamin Alire Saenz, Cinco Puntos
Graham Salisbury, Random House
Marcus Sedgwick, Random House
Alan Lawrence Sitomer, Hyperion
Diane Lee Wilson, Simon & Schuster
Andrew Wooldridge, Orca