Call for 2010 Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award Selection Committee Members

Those interested in serving on the ALAN Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award Committee may self-nominate by completing a self-nomination form. Members of the selection committee must be: 1) ALAN members and 2) classroom teachers, university professors, or librarians. To avoid potential conflicts of interest, authors and publishers are not eligible to apply.

To participate in the selection of the 2010 winner, please send completed self-nomination forms to Daria Plumb ([email protected]), the 2010 Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award Committee Chair, by September 15, 2009. For more information about the award and to download the self-nomination form, please visit ALAN Online (

The Committee Chair, striving for wide representation of members in terms of professional position, grade level of population served, and geographic diversity, will extend an invitation to potential committee members who show an interest in serving. Those selected will serve for one year with the possibility of reappointment for a second.

For the 2010 award, we are seeking nominees from the following communities:
• 1 Classroom Teacher
• 1 University Professor
• 1 Librarian

*members of the committee receive nominated titles from publishers, but free books isn’t the reason you should do this. It’s fun and invigorating, but the it’s also a huge time commitment.

Written by : thunderchikin

Subscribe To My Newsletter



Leave A Comment